Description

Learn personal safety skills and practice self defense techniques virtually with other trans*/GNC people in the comfort of your place!

STB (Secure The Bag) Safety is a BIPOC trans led organization that aims to equip our T/GNC/NB community with the resources and tools needed to navigate their everyday lives, safely. One of the ways we support this is by providing a MONTHLY Self Defense & Personal Safety class LED BY and FOR Trans*/ GNC / non-binary people (centering BIPOC trans women/femmes).

WHAT: Trans/GNC (online) self defense + safety training
WHEN: offered monthly - every 4th SAT of the month (starting 1/22/22)
TIME: 1-2:30pm PST / 2-3:30pm MST / 3-4:30pm CST / 4-5:30pm EST (U.S. and Canada)
***SUMMER 2022 Schedule will vary in time and date, so register to get info***

Register: bit.ly/monthly_tgnc

Type

Group Exercise

By appointment only
Open hours today: By appointment only
  • Monday

    By appointment only

  • Tuesday

    N/A

  • Wednesday

    N/A

  • Thursday

    N/A

  • Friday

    N/A

  • Saturday

    By appointment only

  • Sunday

    N/A

  • June 27, 2022 1:25 am local time

Cost

This is free for Trans/GNC/NB folx.

We would greatly appreciate donation of any amount: cash.app/$securethebagsafety

Special Requirements

Please READ:
1) This free online class is for trans/GNC people, especially those who are BIPOC TGNC folx.
2) We will be asking participants to have their cameras on during the physical practice portion of the class for safety purposes.
3) We are planning to have separate class for cisgender people who are queer/gay/bi/pan. So stay tuned!

Location

4115 N Mississippi Ave, Portland, OR 97217

Contact Email

info.stbsafety@gmail.com

Phone Number

971-217-6880 (VM only)

  • No comments yet.
  • Add a review